Backup and restore

Backups run daily, and the system stores files in remote, redundant storage for 7 days. You can restore a cluster to any of the prior states within the previous week. 

NOTE: When deleting a cluster, the deletion process will delete ALL backups for that cluster. For more information on cluster termination, see the Cluster Termination article in our Help Center.

You can view and restore backups from the Qbox dashboard. And, you can clone a cluster from a backup onto new hardware. With cloning, you can quickly rescue from cluster failures — as might happen during a cloud outage.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk