Cluster termination: Exporting your snapshots

Qbox does not currently support the suspension of clusters through the dashboard.

As an alternative, our support team can manually export snapshots to a customer filestore, such as Amazon S3 or Dropbox. If you need to terminate a cluster to reduce your costs, contact Qbox support to retain the cluster data by exporting the snapshots. Later, when you're ready, you can import these snapshots into another cluster.

NOTE: The system will immediately destroy all snapshots following cluster termination. Before destroying your cluster, contact Qbox support for assistance in exporting your snapshots.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk